fundregtracker.
Last verified 2026-10-12

Permira — funds, providers and filings

Managers: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph · private market performance

Registrations

  • 2026-07-29 New fund vehicle registered: Permira Credit Solutions Evergreen SCSp (LU) entity register
  • 2025-02-27 New fund vehicle registered: Permira Strategic Opportunities Investment 1 SCSp (LU) entity register
  • 2024-12-03 New fund vehicle registered: PILI Portfolio S.à r.l. RAIF (LU) entity register
  • 2024-11-21 New fund vehicle registered: Permira Credit Solutions VI Senior Levered Euro SCSp (LU) entity register
  • 2024-11-12 New fund vehicle registered: Permira Credit Solutions VI Senior Aggregator SCSp (LU) entity register
  • 2024-10-29 New fund vehicle registered: Permira Credit Solutions VI Senior Levered USD SCSp (LU) entity register
Assets
Capital raised (committed)Across its buyout, growth-equity and private-credit funds, it has raised more than €95 billion in committed capital Permira
Of that, the part reported to the US SEC as private funds$86.5bn gross · 136 funds Form ADV, through 2024
Activity sources: this site's news archive (tracked since July 2026) · the manager's own newsroom · the worldwide entity register (registration dates as the register records them).

Permira is a global investment firm, founded in Europe in 1985. It started as Schroder Ventures and took the Permira name in 2001. It runs buyout, growth-equity and credit funds, focused on consumer, healthcare, services and technology. (Permira)

Investor base

It raises mostly from big institutions, such as pension funds, insurers and endowments. It has also built a growing private-wealth channel.

Source: Permira.

Asset classes

The range spans private equity buyouts, growth equity and private credit.

Assets, investors and structure above are built from public sources — the worldwide entity register and the manager's own reports. Every figure carries its source's own date · Permira official site.
A profile built from public sources — SEC Form ADV (filings through 2024), the worldwide entity register, the manager's own reports and this site's own news coverage. Figures carry each source's own dates · official site.

The US-reported view

The sections below draw on US regulatory filings — SEC Form ADV and Form D — and on US investors' own disclosures. They set out Permira's US-reported slice: the funds, service providers, domiciles and activity visible in US filings, not its worldwide business.

1. US-SEC private funds

This page reports $86.5bn of gross asset value across 136 private funds that Permira reports on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. Its firm-wide figures are in the Assets summary at the top of this page, measured on a different basis.

Worldwide, 13 registered fund vehicles are on file under its management companies, on the worldwide entity register (read 2026-10-05) — these are legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets.

Registered fund vehicles worldwide (as at 2026-10-05)13
Management entities on file (US filings · worldwide register)4 · 1
Principal offices on fileAmsterdam, Netherlands; London, United Kingdom; Menlo Park, United States; St Peter Port, Guernsey
The gross asset value above is the SEC-reported private funds only, as filed — a narrower, verifiable subset of a manager's firm-wide AUM, which is stated on its own basis and can include separate accounts, committed-but-uncalled capital and vehicles outside US SEC reporting. The two are different measures and will not match.

2. Service providers

PwC audits 130 of the 130 Permira funds that name an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D, filings through 2024 — more than any other firm. Northern Trust administers 70 of the 136 that name an administrator, on the same filings. Relationships the filings attribute to Permira's own group are part of its structure, not third-party appointments, and are left out of these counts.

Across the funds that disclose each role on Schedule D — the count is funds naming that provider, of funds disclosing the role at all:

Fund administratorNorthern Trust (70 of 136); Alter Domus (26 of 136); Aztec Financial Services (Luxembourg) SA (18 of 136) — and 5 more
AuditorPwC (130 of 130)
CustodianNorthern Trust (29 of 89); BNY Mellon (26 of 89); Royal Bank of Scotland International (26 of 89) — and 2 more
Marketer / placementEvercore Partnership International LLP (8 of 47); Aerius Associates Advisers LLP (7 of 47); Fap USA, L.P. (6 of 47) — and 13 more
Source: SEC Form ADV Schedule D 7.B.(1), filings through 2024. The top three per role are shown; the full lists are available on request: [email protected]. Provider names are rolled up to their group brand where the rollup is unambiguous; otherwise they appear as filed. Relationships the filings attribute to the manager's own group (5 fund-role rows) are part of its own structure, not third-party appointments, and are excluded from the tallies above.

3. Fund domiciles

57 of Permira's 136 SEC-reported private funds are domiciled in Luxembourg, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024. Guernsey is next, and the bars below give the rest in order.

Luxembourg57
Guernsey52
Delaware12
Ireland10
Netherlands3
Cayman Islands1

4. Fund filing activity

The 2 most recent of the 2 US private-fund filings for this manager's funds. The filings state no amount sold, as is common on Form D.

IssuerTypeAmount sold (as filed)Filing yearSource
Permira 6 CF SCSpPrivate Equity Fundnot stated2026filing
Permira Master CIS SCSpOther Investment Fundnot stated2026filing
Source: SEC EDGAR Form D (public filings; amounts are cumulative "sold to date" figures as filed, not fundraise announcements).

5. Fund performance

Every figure here is a disclosing pension plan's own, on that plan's own reporting date. Nothing is blended into a manager-level return, because no plan published one.

Per-fund net IRR, multiple and DPI as disclosed by the pension plans invested in the funds — the LPs' own numbers, on their own dates, not the manager's. One row per plan disclosure. Where two plans hold the same fund and report different numbers, both rows show, with their dates:

FundPlanNet IRRMultipleDPIReported as atSource
Permira VIIIMinnesota SBI10.5%1.180.0431 March 2026Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing
Permira VIIINYC BERS17.7%1.260.0330 June 2025not available
Permira VIIINYC Fire17.7%1.260.0330 June 2025not available
Permira VIIINYC Police17.7%1.260.0330 June 2025not available
Permira VIIINYC Teachers17.7%1.260.0330 June 2025not available
Permira VIIINYCERS17.7%1.260.0330 June 2025not available
Permira VIIIOregon OPERF11.0%1.190.0431 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Permira VIIIWashington WSIB13.6%1.30.0231 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Permira VIII 1 SCSpCalSTRS17.4%1.260.0330 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira VIII-2 SCSpCalPERS——0.0231 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira Growth Opportunities II SCSPCalPERS——0.0631 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira Growth Opportunities II SCSPWashington WSIB4.7%1.10.0631 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Permira Growth Opps II SCSpCalSTRS0.8%1.010.0730 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira VII L.P.1CalPERS7.7%1.40.5131 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira VII L.P.1CalSTRS8.8%1.370.1730 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira VII L.P.1Minnesota SBI7.2%1.350.2831 March 2026Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing
Permira VII, L.P.Oregon OPERF6.1%1.310.2531 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Permira VII, L.P.Washington WSIB8.5%1.40.1831 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Permira Growth Opportunities I L.P. 1CalPERS8.0%1.30.2531 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira Growth Opportunities I L.P. 1CalSTRS8.0%1.310.2530 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira VI L.P. 1CalPERS14.4%2.01.1731 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira VI L.P. 1CalSTRS14.9%2.01.0630 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira VI, L.P.Minnesota SBI14.0%2.01.1731 March 2026Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing
Permira VI, L.P.Oregon OPERF13.8%2.01.1931 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Permira VI, L.P.Washington WSIB14.4%2.01.1831 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Permira V, L.P.CalPERS20.7%2.82.5731 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira V, L.P.CalSTRS20.6%2.762.530 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira V, L.P.Minnesota SBI20.3%2.752.5331 March 2026Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing
Permira V, L.P.Washington WSIB20.9%2.92.5931 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Permira Europe IVNYC Police8.5%1.591.5930 June 2025not available
Permira IV L.P.2CalPERS8.1%1.61.4531 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira IV, L.P.CalSTRS9.0%1.771.5530 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira IV, L.P.Washington WSIB8.6%1.61.5631 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Permira Europe IIICalPERS26.6%1.71.7331 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Permira Europe IIICalSTRS24.1%1.661.6630 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Permira Europe IICalSTRS23.5%1.991.9930 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report

Young vintages sit in the J-curve: an early negative IRR mostly reflects fees drawn before value is realised, and is not a verdict on the fund.

6. Known LP investors, from their own disclosures

CalSTRS (9), CalPERS (8), Washington WSIB (7), Minnesota SBI (5), Oregon OPERF (3), NYC Police (2), NYC BERS (1), NYC Fire (1), NYCERS (1), NYC Teachers (1) — the count is this manager's funds appearing in that plan's disclosure.

Source: each pension plan's own published performance disclosure, as compiled on this site (per-plan as-at dates shown in the table). Net IRR and multiple are taken exactly as each plan reported them; DPI is distributions ÷ contributions from the plan's own cash-flow columns. Coverage is limited to the pension plans this site follows — a fund without such an investor does not appear here, and that absence says nothing about the fund.

7. Management entities

Permira files Form ADV through 4 management entities; the largest is Permira Investment Advisers Limited, CRD 292536 of ST Peter Port, with 68 of the 136 funds on this page. Every figure above rolls those filers up into one business. The table below traces each of them back to the entity that filed it, so a number can be checked against its own record rather than taken on trust.

US management entities on file (4 entities — together the 136 funds above)
EntitySEC CRDCity Funds of the 136
Permira Investment Advisers LimitedCRD 292536ST Peter Port68
Permira Credit LimitedCRD 162394LONDON56
Permira Europe B.V.CRD 163379AMSTERDAM11
Permira Credit LLCCRD 330996Menlo Park1
Management entities on the worldwide register (1 entities — together the 13 registered vehicles)
EntityRegister IDFund vehicles
Permira Management S.À R.L.222100AZWZKBBGN7TM9513

Questions this page answers

What is Permira's AUM?

Across its buyout, growth-equity and private-credit funds, it has raised more than €95 billion in committed capital (Permira). It publishes committed capital raised, not a firm-wide assets-under-management figure.

Who audits Permira's funds?

PwC is named on 130 of the 130 US private funds whose filing discloses an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D (of Permira's 136 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024.

Who administers Permira's funds?

Northern Trust is named on 70 of the 136 US private funds whose filing discloses an administrator on Form ADV Schedule D (of Permira's 136 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. Alter Domus appears on 26 of the same filings.

How have Permira's funds performed?

Permira V, L.P. returned a net IRR of 20.3% on a 2.75 multiple, as Minnesota SBI reported it for 31 March 2026. Permira VI, L.P. returned a net IRR of 14.0% on a 2.0 multiple, as Minnesota SBI reported it for 31 March 2026.

Who invests in Permira's funds?

CalSTRS (9 funds), CalPERS (8 funds) and Washington WSIB (7 funds) name Permira funds in their published disclosures. Coverage is limited to the plans this site follows, and a plan's absence says nothing about whether it invests.

How many funds does Permira run?

Permira has 13 registered fund vehicles on the worldwide entity register — legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets. Separately, it reports 136 private funds to the US SEC (Form ADV, through 2024) — a different register, counted on a different basis.

Where are Permira's funds domiciled?

57 of the 136 funds are domiciled in Luxembourg, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024, followed by Guernsey with 52.

Where does Permira file from?

Permira Investment Advisers Limited, CRD 292536, its largest Form ADV filer, gives its office as ST Peter Port, Guernsey. The other filers' offices are in the entity table on this page.

Is Permira registered with the SEC?

Yes. Its filings run through 4 management entities, the largest being Permira Investment Advisers Limited, CRD 292536, with 68 of the 136 funds here.

Sources: SEC Form ADV (public filings; figures as filed, through 2024) · global entity register (GLEIF, read 2026-10-05) · this site's news archive. Corrections: how to request one. The full data behind any table on this page is available on request: [email protected].

See also: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph.

↑ Top