EQT — funds, providers and filings
Managers: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph · private market performance
Registrations
- 2026-05-20 New fund vehicle registered: EQT NEXUS ASIA (LU) entity register
- 2026-03-03 New fund vehicle registered: NTIF ELTIF (LU) entity register
- 2026-02-19 New fund vehicle registered: Co-Invest Platform (No.1) SCSp (LU) entity register
- 2026-02-19 New fund vehicle registered: EQT Real Estate Co-Investment Platform (No.1) SCSp (LU) entity register
- 2026-02-19 New fund vehicle registered: EQT Real Estate Rock Co-Investment SCSp (LU) entity register
- 2025-08-26 New fund vehicle registered: NXTF ELTIF (LU) entity register
- 2024-12-23 New fund vehicle registered: ENIF (LU) entity register
News
- 2026-10-05 An item we covered as reported by AltAssets · source
Events
- 2026-09-23 EQT Launches Middle East Platform and Opens Abu Dhabi Office
- 2026-09-17 EQT Real Estate acquires 5.2 million square foot logistics portfolio across Southern California
- 2026-09-09 EQT launches Asia Pacific-focused evergreen strategy, enabling investors to access opportunities in the region’s evolving private markets landscape
- 2026-09-04 EQT to acquire McGill and Partners, a leading specialty (re)insurance broker for USD 2.0 billion, from Warburg Pincus
- 2026-08-31 EQT closes combination with Coller Capital
- 2026-08-13 A fundraising step we covered as reported by Private Equity Wire · source
| Total assets under management | €269bn † EQT AB, year-end report 2024, at the end of 2024 |
| Of that, the part reported to the US SEC as private funds | $109.6bn gross · 223 funds Form ADV, through 2024 |
† of which €136 billion was fee-generating
EQT is a global investment firm based in Stockholm, and one of the world's largest in private markets. It invests in private equity, infrastructure, property and venture capital. It uses local teams in local markets and takes an active role in the firms it owns. (EQT)
Investor base
Its capital comes mainly from institutions worldwide, such as pension funds, sovereign wealth funds and insurers. It is also opening up to private-wealth investors through semi-liquid funds.
Source: EQT AB, year-end report 2024.
Asset classes
The range spans private equity, infrastructure and real estate.
Fund structure
Its funds are organised into 4 umbrella funds and 10 sub-funds. It reports in two segments, Private Capital and Real Assets, and is listed in Stockholm.
How the funds sit under the manager and its umbrellas:
The US-reported view
The sections below draw on US regulatory filings — SEC Form ADV and Form D — and on US investors' own disclosures. They set out EQT's US-reported slice: the funds, service providers, domiciles and activity visible in US filings, not its worldwide business.
1. US-SEC private funds
This page reports $109.6bn of gross asset value across 223 private funds that EQT reports on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. Its firm-wide figures are in the Assets summary at the top of this page, measured on a different basis.
Worldwide, 21 registered fund vehicles are on file under its management companies, on the worldwide entity register (read 2026-10-05) — these are legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets.
| Registered fund vehicles worldwide (as at 2026-10-05) | 21 |
| Management entities on file (US filings · worldwide register) | 15 · 1 |
| Principal offices on file | Amsterdam, Netherlands; Hong Kong, China; London, United Kingdom; Luxembourg, Luxembourg; Singapore, Singapore; Singapore, Singapore, Singapore |
2. Service providers
KPMG audits 212 of the 223 EQT funds that name an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D, filings through 2024 — more than any other firm. Citco administers 207 of the 221 that name an administrator, on the same filings. Relationships the filings attribute to EQT's own group are part of its structure, not third-party appointments, and are left out of these counts.
Across the funds that disclose each role on Schedule D — the count is funds naming that provider, of funds disclosing the role at all:
| Fund administrator | Citco (207 of 221); Vistra (7 of 221); RBC Cees Guernsey Limited (1 of 221) |
| Auditor | KPMG (212 of 223); Deloitte (7 of 223); KMPG Luxembourg (2 of 223) — and 1 more |
| Custodian | Citco (136 of 140); Deutsche Bank (6 of 140) |
3. Fund domiciles
125 of EQT's 223 SEC-reported private funds are domiciled in Luxembourg, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024. United Kingdom is next, and the bars below give the rest in order.
4. Fund filing activity
The 8 most recent of the 9 US private-fund filings for this manager's funds. The filings state no amount sold, as is common on Form D — the full record is available on request: [email protected].
| Issuer | Type | Amount sold (as filed) | Filing year | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPEA EQT Mid-Market Growth Co-Investment Moon, SCSp | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| EQT Continuity EST SCSp | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| EQT Infrastructure VI Co-Investment (I) SCSp | Other Investment Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| EQT Infrastructure VI Co-Investment (M) SCSp | Other Investment Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| EQT Infrastructure VI Co-Investment (N) SCSp | Other Investment Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| EQT Life Sciences 8-Core Cooperatief U.A. | Venture Capital Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| EQT Life Sciences 8-Core Privak | Venture Capital Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| EQT Life Sciences 8-Dementia Cooperatief U.A. | Venture Capital Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
5. Fund performance
Every figure here is a disclosing pension plan's own, on that plan's own reporting date. Nothing is blended into a manager-level return, because no plan published one.
Per-fund net IRR, multiple and DPI as disclosed by the pension plans invested in the funds — the LPs' own numbers, on their own dates, not the manager's. One row per plan disclosure. Where two plans hold the same fund and report different numbers, both rows show, with their dates:
| Fund | Plan | Net IRR | Multiple | DPI | Reported as at | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EQT Healthcare Growth (No.2) SCSp | CalPERS | — | — | 0.01 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| BPEA EQT Mid-Market Growth Partnership, SCSp | NYC Fire | — | 1.02 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| BPEA EQT Mid-Market Growth Partnership, SCSp | NYC Teachers | — | 1.02 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| BPEA EQT Mid-Market Growth Partnership, SCSp | NYCERS | — | 1.02 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT PCA Co-Invest Platform (No.1) SCSp | NYC Fire | — | 1.18 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT PCA Co-Invest Platform (No.1) SCSp | NYC Teachers | — | 1.18 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT PCA Co-Invest Platform (No.1) SCSp | NYCERS | — | 1.18 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Co-Invest Platform (No.15) SCSP | NYC Police | — | 1.47 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Co-Invest Platform (No.15) SCSP | NYC Teachers | — | 1.47 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Future (No.2) SCSP | NYC Police | — | 1.41 | 0.13 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Future (No.2) SCSP | NYCERS | — | 1.41 | 0.13 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Future Co-Invest | NYCERS | — | 1.47 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Future I | NYC BERS | 26.7% | 1.41 | 0.13 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Future I Co-Investment | NYC BERS | 26.4% | 1.47 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT Future SCSp | NYC Teachers | — | 1.41 | 0.13 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X | NYC BERS | 9.4% | 1.08 | 0.05 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X | NYC Fire | 9.4% | 1.08 | 0.05 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X | NYC Police | 9.4% | 1.08 | 0.05 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X | NYCERS | 9.4% | 1.08 | 0.05 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X (Co-Invest) | NYC BERS | 17.4% | 1.21 | 0.01 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X (Co-Invest) | NYC Fire | 17.4% | 1.21 | 0.01 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X (Co-Invest) | NYC Police | 17.4% | 1.21 | 0.01 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X (Co-Invest) | NYC Teachers | 17.4% | 1.21 | 0.01 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X (Co-Invest) | NYCERS | 17.4% | 1.21 | 0.01 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT X (No.2) USD SCSp | CalPERS | — | — | 0.05 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| EQT X USD SCSP | NYC Teachers | 9.4% | 1.08 | 0.06 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX (No. 2) USD SCSP | CalPERS | — | — | 0.5 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| EQT IX (No. 2) USD SCSP | NYC BERS | 10.2% | 1.36 | 0.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX (No. 2) USD SCSP | NYC Fire | 10.2% | 1.36 | 0.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX (No. 2) USD SCSP | NYC Teachers | 10.2% | 1.35 | 0.2 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX (No. 2) USD SCSP | NYCERS | 10.2% | 1.36 | 0.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX (Co-Invest) | NYC Police | 11.1% | 1.51 | 0.02 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX Co-Invest Platform (No. 3) SCSp | NYC Teachers | 11.1% | 1.51 | 0.02 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX Co-Investment | NYC BERS | 11.1% | 1.51 | 0.02 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX Co-Investment | NYC Fire | 11.1% | 1.51 | 0.02 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX Co-Investment | NYCERS | 11.1% | 1.51 | 0.02 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT IX | NYC Police | 10.2% | 1.36 | 0.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT VIII (Co-Invest) | NYC Police | 26.2% | 2.11 | 1.12 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT VIII Co-Investment | NYC BERS | 25.4% | 2.09 | 1.08 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| EQT VIII Co-Investment | NYC Fire | 25.9% | 2.1 | 1.1 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
12 further disclosures are on where plans' numbers diverge and private market performance.
Young vintages sit in the J-curve: an early negative IRR mostly reflects fees drawn before value is realised, and is not a verdict on the fund.
6. Known LP investors, from their own disclosures
NYCERS (12), NYC Police (11), NYC Teachers (11), NYC Fire (10), NYC BERS (9), CalPERS (3) — the count is this manager's funds appearing in that plan's disclosure.
7. Management entities
EQT files Form ADV through 15 management entities; the largest is EQT Fund Management S.A.R.L, CRD 288390 of LUXEMBOURG, with 139 of the 223 funds on this page. Every figure above rolls those filers up into one business. The table below traces each of them back to the entity that filed it, so a number can be checked against its own record rather than taken on trust.
US management entities on file (15 entities — together the 223 funds above)
| Entity | SEC CRD | City | Funds of the 223 |
|---|---|---|---|
| EQT Fund Management S.A.R.L | CRD 288390 | LUXEMBOURG | 139 |
| EQT Netherlands Management B.V. | CRD 282097 | AMSTERDAM | 16 |
| EQT VI (General Partner) LP | CRD 160887 | ST Peter Port | 12 |
| EQT V (General Partner) LP | CRD 160886 | ST Peter Port | 11 |
| EQT IV (General Partner) LP | CRD 160884 | ST Peter Port | 10 |
| EQT III (General Partner) LP | CRD 160883 | ST Peter Port | 8 |
| EQT Services (UK) Limited | CRD 165475 | LONDON | 8 |
| EQT Infrastructure (General Partner) LP | CRD 160877 | ST Peter Port | 5 |
| Bpea EQT Pte. LTD. | CRD 326818 | Singapore, Singapore | 5 |
| EQT Opportunity (General Partner) LP | CRD 160875 | ST Peter Port | 2 |
The remaining 5 are available on request: [email protected].
Management entities on the worldwide register (1 entities — together the 21 registered vehicles)
| Entity | Register ID | Fund vehicles |
|---|---|---|
| EQT Fund Management S.À R.L. | 254900MAEI5C653KEZ96 | 21 |
8. Similar managers
Questions this page answers
What is EQT's AUM?
Across the group it managed €269 billion at the end of 2024. (EQT AB, year-end report 2024). It also reports $109.6bn of gross asset value across 223 private funds on its US SEC filings (Form ADV, through 2024).
Who audits EQT's funds?
KPMG is named on 212 of the 223 US private funds whose filing discloses an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D (of EQT's 223 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. Deloitte appears on 7 of the same filings.
Who administers EQT's funds?
Citco is named on 207 of the 221 US private funds whose filing discloses an administrator on Form ADV Schedule D (of EQT's 223 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. Vistra appears on 7 of the same filings.
Who invests in EQT's funds?
CalPERS (3 funds) name EQT funds in their published disclosures. Coverage is limited to the plans this site follows, and a plan's absence says nothing about whether it invests.
How many funds does EQT run?
EQT has 21 registered fund vehicles on the worldwide entity register — legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets. Separately, it reports 223 private funds to the US SEC (Form ADV, through 2024) — a different register, counted on a different basis.
Where are EQT's funds domiciled?
125 of the 223 funds are domiciled in Luxembourg, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024, followed by United Kingdom with 73.
Where does EQT file from?
EQT Fund Management S.A.R.L, CRD 288390, its largest Form ADV filer, gives its office as LUXEMBOURG, Luxembourg. The other filers' offices are in the entity table on this page.
Is EQT registered with the SEC?
Yes. Its filings run through 15 management entities, the largest being EQT Fund Management S.A.R.L, CRD 288390, with 139 of the 223 funds here.
See also: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph.