fundregtracker.
Last verified 2026-10-12

Francisco Partners — funds, providers and filings

Managers: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph · private market performance

Registrations

  • 2026-02-06 New fund vehicle registered: FP Credit Partners III AIV, L.P. (US-DE) entity register
  • 2026-02-06 New fund vehicle registered: FP Credit Partners III, L.P. (US-DE) entity register
  • 2025-11-24 New fund vehicle registered: Francisco Partners VIII, L.P. (KY) entity register
  • 2025-11-20 New fund vehicle registered: Francisco Partners Agility IV, L.P. (KY) entity register
  • 2025-11-20 New fund vehicle registered: Francisco Partners Agility IV-A, L.P. (KY) entity register
  • 2025-11-20 New fund vehicle registered: Francisco Partners Agility IV-B, L.P. (US-DE) entity register
  • 2025-11-20 New fund vehicle registered: Francisco Partners Agility IV-C, L.P. (US) entity register
  • 2025-11-20 New fund vehicle registered: Francisco Partners VIII-A, L.P. (KY) entity register

News

Events

Assets
US-SEC-reported private funds — not a firm-wide AUM figure$45.4bn gross · 49 funds Form ADV, through 2024
Activity sources: this site's news archive (tracked since July 2026) · the manager's own newsroom · the worldwide entity register (registration dates as the register records them).
A profile built from public sources — SEC Form ADV (filings through 2024), the worldwide entity register, the manager's own reports and this site's own news coverage. Figures carry each source's own dates · official site.

The US-reported view

The sections below draw on US regulatory filings — SEC Form ADV and Form D — and on US investors' own disclosures. They set out Francisco Partners's US-reported slice: the funds, service providers, domiciles and activity visible in US filings, not its worldwide business.

1. US-SEC private funds

This page reports $45.4bn of gross asset value across 49 private funds that Francisco Partners reports on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. It does not report firm-wide assets under management, a different measure on a different basis.

Worldwide, 43 registered fund vehicles are on file under its management companies, on the worldwide entity register (read 2026-10-05) — these are legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets.

Registered fund vehicles worldwide (as at 2026-10-05)43
Management entities on file (US filings · worldwide register)1 · 1
Principal offices on fileSan Francisco, United States
The gross asset value above is the SEC-reported private funds only, as filed — a narrower, verifiable subset of a manager's firm-wide AUM, which is stated on its own basis and can include separate accounts, committed-but-uncalled capital and vehicles outside US SEC reporting. The two are different measures and will not match.

2. Service providers

BDO audits 43 of the 49 Francisco Partners funds that name an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D, filings through 2024 — more than any other firm. Ultimus Leverpoint Private Fund Solutions administers 28 of the 35 that name an administrator, on the same filings. Relationships the filings attribute to Francisco Partners's own group are part of its structure, not third-party appointments, and are left out of these counts.

Across the funds that disclose each role on Schedule D — the count is funds naming that provider, of funds disclosing the role at all:

Fund administratorUltimus Leverpoint Private Fund Solutions (28 of 35); Hedgeserv (Cayman) LTD. (7 of 35)
AuditorBDO (43 of 49); EY (5 of 49); EisnerAmper (1 of 49)
CustodianJ.P. Morgan (42 of 49); First Republic (33 of 49); Merrill Lynch (31 of 49) — and 2 more
Source: SEC Form ADV Schedule D 7.B.(1), filings through 2024. The top three per role are shown; the full lists are available on request: [email protected]. Provider names are rolled up to their group brand where the rollup is unambiguous; otherwise they appear as filed.

3. Fund domiciles

32 of Francisco Partners's 49 SEC-reported private funds are domiciled in Cayman Islands, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024. Delaware is next, and the bars below give the rest in order.

Cayman Islands32
Delaware17

4. Fund filing activity

The 3 most recent of the 3 US private-fund filings for this manager's funds. The filings state no amount sold, as is common on Form D.

IssuerTypeAmount sold (as filed)Filing yearSource
iCapital Francisco Partners VIII Access Fund, L.P.Private Equity Fundnot stated2026filing
iCapital-Francisco Partners Agility IV, L.P.Private Equity Fundnot stated2026filing
iCapital-Francisco Partners VIII, L.P.Private Equity Fundnot stated2026filing
Source: SEC EDGAR Form D (public filings; amounts are cumulative "sold to date" figures as filed, not fundraise announcements).

5. Fund performance

Every figure here is a disclosing pension plan's own, on that plan's own reporting date. Nothing is blended into a manager-level return, because no plan published one.

Per-fund net IRR, multiple and DPI as disclosed by the pension plans invested in the funds — the LPs' own numbers, on their own dates, not the manager's. One row per plan disclosure. Where two plans hold the same fund and report different numbers, both rows show, with their dates:

FundPlanNet IRRMultipleDPIReported as atSource
Francisco Partners Agility III, L.P.CalPERS——0.031 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Francisco Partners Agility III, L.P.CalSTRS32.7%1.330.030 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners Agility III, L.P.Oregon OPERF—1.050.031 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners VII A L.P.CalSTRS13.7%1.070.030 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners VII, L.P.CalPERS——0.031 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Francisco Partners VII, L.P.Oregon OPERF—1.070.031 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners VII, L.P.Washington WSIB14.2%1.10.031 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Francisco Partners VI, L.P.CalPERS——0.3731 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Francisco Partners VI, L.P.CalSTRS14.1%1.460.1730 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners VI, L.P.Oregon OPERF11.6%1.470.1831 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners VI, L.P.Washington WSIB13.1%1.50.1831 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Francisco Partners Agility II, L.P.CalPERS26.7%2.20.9231 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Francisco Partners Agility II, L.P.CalSTRS28.7%2.130.8230 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners Agility II, L.P.Oregon OPERF25.3%2.150.9931 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners V, L.P.CalSTRS18.1%2.230.9130 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners V, L.P.Oregon OPERF16.1%2.160.9731 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners V, L.P.Washington WSIB17.1%2.20.9431 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Francisco Partners Agility, L.P.CalSTRS82.5%4.963.8530 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners IV, L.P.CalSTRS25.9%3.062.3830 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners IV, L.P.Oregon OPERF24.8%2.892.4431 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners IV, L.P.Washington WSIB25.1%2.92.431 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Francisco Partners III, L.P.CalPERS22.9%3.43.1631 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Francisco Partners III, L.P.CalSTRS22.9%3.463.1130 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Francisco Partners III, L.P.Oregon OPERF22.9%3.443.3131 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners II, L.P.CalPERS10.4%1.71.6531 December 2025CalPERS private equity fund performance
Francisco Partners II, L.P.Oregon OPERF10.4%1.651.6531 March 2026Oregon Treasury OPERF private equity portfolio
Francisco Partners, L.P. - WSIB SecondaryWashington WSIB21.0%2.12.1431 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Francisco Partners, L.P.Washington WSIB4.4%1.31.2731 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report

Young vintages sit in the J-curve: an early negative IRR mostly reflects fees drawn before value is realised, and is not a verdict on the fund.

6. Known LP investors, from their own disclosures

Oregon OPERF (10), CalSTRS (8), CalPERS (6), Washington WSIB (6) — the count is this manager's funds appearing in that plan's disclosure.

Source: each pension plan's own published performance disclosure, as compiled on this site (per-plan as-at dates shown in the table). Net IRR and multiple are taken exactly as each plan reported them; DPI is distributions ÷ contributions from the plan's own cash-flow columns. Coverage is limited to the pension plans this site follows — a fund without such an investor does not appear here, and that absence says nothing about the fund.

7. Management entities

Francisco Partners files Form ADV through 1 management entity; the largest is Francisco Partners Management, L.P., CRD 160272 of San Francisco, with 49 of the 49 funds on this page. Every figure above rolls those filers up into one business. The table below traces each of them back to the entity that filed it, so a number can be checked against its own record rather than taken on trust.

US management entities on file (1 entities — together the 49 funds above)
EntitySEC CRDCity Funds of the 49
Francisco Partners Management, L.P.CRD 160272San Francisco49
Management entities on the worldwide register (1 entities — together the 43 registered vehicles)
EntityRegister IDFund vehicles
Francisco Partners Management, L.P.5493008E4SOI0TGO056643

Questions this page answers

What is Francisco Partners's AUM?

This page reports $45.4bn of gross asset value across 49 private funds on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. It does not report firm-wide assets under management, a different measure on a different basis.

Who audits Francisco Partners's funds?

BDO is named on 43 of the 49 US private funds whose filing discloses an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D (of Francisco Partners's 49 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. EY appears on 5 of the same filings.

Who administers Francisco Partners's funds?

Ultimus Leverpoint Private Fund Solutions is named on 28 of the 35 US private funds whose filing discloses an administrator on Form ADV Schedule D (of Francisco Partners's 49 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. Hedgeserv (Cayman) LTD. appears on 7 of the same filings.

How have Francisco Partners's funds performed?

Francisco Partners Agility II, L.P. returned a net IRR of 25.3% on a 2.15 multiple, as Oregon OPERF reported it for 31 March 2026. Francisco Partners II, L.P. returned a net IRR of 10.4% on a 1.65 multiple, as Oregon OPERF reported it for 31 March 2026.

Who invests in Francisco Partners's funds?

Oregon OPERF (10 funds), CalSTRS (8 funds) and CalPERS (6 funds) name Francisco Partners funds in their published disclosures. Coverage is limited to the plans this site follows, and a plan's absence says nothing about whether it invests.

How many funds does Francisco Partners run?

Francisco Partners has 43 registered fund vehicles on the worldwide entity register — legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets. Separately, it reports 49 private funds to the US SEC (Form ADV, through 2024) — a different register, counted on a different basis.

Where are Francisco Partners's funds domiciled?

32 of the 49 funds are domiciled in Cayman Islands, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024, followed by Delaware with 17.

Where does Francisco Partners file from?

Francisco Partners Management, L.P., CRD 160272, its largest Form ADV filer, gives its office as San Francisco, United States. The other filers' offices are in the entity table on this page.

Is Francisco Partners registered with the SEC?

Yes. Its filings run through 1 management entities, the largest being Francisco Partners Management, L.P., CRD 160272, with 49 of the 49 funds here.

Sources: SEC Form ADV (public filings; figures as filed, through 2024) · global entity register (GLEIF, read 2026-10-05) · this site's news archive. Corrections: how to request one. The full data behind any table on this page is available on request: [email protected].

See also: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph.

↑ Top