Insight Partners — funds, providers and filings
Managers: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph · private market performance
Registrations
- 2025-08-20 New fund vehicle registered: Insight Partners (Cayman) XI, L.P. (KY) entity register
- 2025-08-20 New fund vehicle registered: Insight Partners (Delaware) XI, L.P. (US-DE) entity register
- 2025-08-20 New fund vehicle registered: Insight Partners XI (Co-Investors) (B), L.P. (KY) entity register
- 2025-08-20 New fund vehicle registered: Insight Partners XI (Co-Investors), L.P. (KY) entity register
- 2025-08-20 New fund vehicle registered: Insight Partners XI, L.P. (KY) entity register
- 2025-08-19 New fund vehicle registered: Insight Partners (EU) XI, S.C.SP (LU) entity register
News
- 2026-09-22 Behind the investment: Snorkel AI
- 2026-08-04 Behind the investment: Convex
| Regulatory assets under management | $90bn Insight Partners, at the end of 2025 |
| Of that, the part reported to the US SEC as private funds | $89.5bn gross · 138 funds Form ADV, through 2024 |
Insight Partners is a global venture capital and private equity firm, founded in 1995. It backs high-growth software and technology companies. It supports them from scale-up through to maturity. (Insight Partners)
Asset classes
The range spans software and technology growth equity and buyouts.
The US-reported view
The sections below draw on US regulatory filings — SEC Form ADV and Form D — and on US investors' own disclosures. They set out Insight Partners's US-reported slice: the funds, service providers, domiciles and activity visible in US filings, not its worldwide business.
1. US-SEC private funds
This page reports $89.5bn of gross asset value across 138 private funds that Insight Partners reports on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. Its firm-wide figures are in the Assets summary at the top of this page, measured on a different basis.
Worldwide, 7 registered fund vehicles are on file under its management companies, on the worldwide entity register (read 2026-10-05) — these are legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets.
| Registered fund vehicles worldwide (as at 2026-10-05) | 7 |
| Management entities on file (US filings · worldwide register) | 1 · 1 |
| Principal offices on file | New York, United States |
2. Service providers
EY audits 135 of the 137 Insight Partners funds that name an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D, filings through 2024 — more than any other firm. Gen II administers 10 of the 12 that name an administrator, on the same filings. Relationships the filings attribute to Insight Partners's own group are part of its structure, not third-party appointments, and are left out of these counts.
Across the funds that disclose each role on Schedule D — the count is funds naming that provider, of funds disclosing the role at all:
| Fund administrator | Gen II (10 of 12); Morgan Stanley (2 of 12) |
| Auditor | EY (135 of 137); KPMG (2 of 137) |
| Custodian | Silicon Valley Bank (134 of 137); Raymond James (124 of 137); J.P. Morgan (112 of 137) — and 7 more |
| Prime broker | Morgan Stanley (2 of 2); Goldman Sachs (1 of 2) |
| Marketer / placement | Sparring Partners Capital LLC (38 of 38); Evercore Group L.L.C. (34 of 38); Fund Placement Israel LTD. (34 of 38) — and 8 more |
3. Fund domiciles
89 of Insight Partners's 138 SEC-reported private funds are domiciled in Cayman Islands, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024. Delaware is next, and the bars below give the rest in order.
4. Fund filing activity
Insight Partners Public Equities (US), L.P. is the largest US raise on file for an Insight Partners fund: $329m sold to date, on its 2026 Form D filing. Amounts are cumulative sold-to-date figures as filed. They cover a fund's life up to that filing, not a single fundraise, and a fund that raises outside the US files nothing here.
The largest of the 14 US private-fund filings for Insight Partners's funds, by amount sold to date as filed — the full record is available on request: [email protected].
| Issuer | Type | Amount sold (as filed) | Filing year | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insight Partners Public Equities (US), L.P. | Hedge Fund | $329m | 2026 | filing |
| Insight Partners Public Equities (Cayman), L.P. | Hedge Fund | $17m | 2026 | filing |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| Insight Partners Secondaries I, L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| Insight Partners Secondaries I-A, L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| Insight Venture Partners Coinvestment Fund II (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| Insight Venture Partners VII (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| Insight Venture Partners VII (Co-Investors) (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
5. Fund performance
Every figure here is a disclosing pension plan's own, on that plan's own reporting date. Nothing is blended into a manager-level return, because no plan published one.
Per-fund net IRR, multiple and DPI as disclosed by the pension plans invested in the funds — the LPs' own numbers, on their own dates, not the manager's. One row per plan disclosure. Where two plans hold the same fund and report different numbers, both rows show, with their dates:
| Fund | Plan | Net IRR | Multiple | DPI | Reported as at | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insight Partners Fund XIII | NYC Fire | — | 1.02 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners Fund XIII | NYCERS | — | 1.02 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XIII Growth Buyout Fund, L.P. | CalPERS | — | — | 0.0 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Partners XIII, L.P. | CalPERS | — | — | 0.0 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Partners XIII, L.P. | NYC Police | — | 1.02 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XIII, L.P. | NYC Teachers | — | 1.02 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund | NYC Fire | 8.8% | 1.28 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund | NYC Police | 8.8% | 1.28 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund | NYCERS | 8.8% | 1.28 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund, L.P. | CalPERS | — | — | 0.0 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund, L.P. | NYC BERS | 8.8% | 1.28 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund, L.P. | NYC Teachers | 8.8% | 1.28 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | CalPERS | — | — | 0.0 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | NYC BERS | 1.6% | 1.04 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | NYC Fire | 1.6% | 1.04 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | NYC Police | 1.6% | 1.04 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | NYC Teachers | 1.6% | 1.04 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | NYCERS | 1.6% | 1.04 | 0.0 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | Washington WSIB | 3.4% | 1.1 | 0.0 | 31 December 2025 | WSIB private equity IRR report |
| Insight Partners XI, L.P. | CalPERS | 12.6% | 1.8 | 0.1 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Partners XI, L.P. | Washington WSIB | 12.2% | 1.8 | 0.18 | 31 December 2025 | WSIB private equity IRR report |
| Insight Venture Partners X, L.P. | CalPERS | 21.3% | 2.8 | 1.17 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Venture Partners Growth-Buyout Coinvestment Fund (B), L.P. | CalPERS | 25.5% | 3.5 | 2.82 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Venture Partners Growth-Buyout Coinvestment Fund, L.P. | Washington WSIB | 25.0% | 3.4 | 2.76 | 31 December 2025 | WSIB private equity IRR report |
| Insight Venture Partners IX, L.P. | CalPERS | 23.1% | 4.1 | 2.71 | 31 December 2025 | CalPERS private equity fund performance |
| Insight Venture Partners IX, L.P. | Washington WSIB | 23.0% | 4.1 | 2.76 | 31 December 2025 | WSIB private equity IRR report |
| Insight Venture Partners VIII, L.P. | Washington WSIB | 20.2% | 3.2 | 2.37 | 31 December 2025 | WSIB private equity IRR report |
Young vintages sit in the J-curve: an early negative IRR mostly reflects fees drawn before value is realised, and is not a verdict on the fund.
6. Known LP investors, from their own disclosures
CalPERS (8), Washington WSIB (5), NYC Fire (3), NYCERS (3), NYC Police (3), NYC Teachers (3), NYC BERS (2) — the count is this manager's funds appearing in that plan's disclosure.
7. Management entities
Insight Partners files Form ADV through 1 management entity; the largest is Insight Venture Management, LLC, CRD 142994 of New York, with 138 of the 138 funds on this page. Every figure above rolls those filers up into one business. The table below traces each of them back to the entity that filed it, so a number can be checked against its own record rather than taken on trust.
US management entities on file (1 entities — together the 138 funds above)
| Entity | SEC CRD | City | Funds of the 138 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Insight Venture Management, LLC | CRD 142994 | New York | 138 |
Management entities on the worldwide register (1 entities — together the 7 registered vehicles)
| Entity | Register ID | Fund vehicles |
|---|---|---|
| Insight Venture Management, LLC | 5493005ORFKWDT4UK222 | 7 |
8. Similar managers
Questions this page answers
What is Insight Partners's AUM?
Across the group it managed $90 billion at the end of 2025. (Insight Partners). It also reports $89.5bn of gross asset value across 138 private funds on its US SEC filings (Form ADV, through 2024).
Who audits Insight Partners's funds?
EY is named on 135 of the 137 US private funds whose filing discloses an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D (of Insight Partners's 138 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. KPMG appears on 2 of the same filings.
Who administers Insight Partners's funds?
Gen II is named on 10 of the 12 US private funds whose filing discloses an administrator on Form ADV Schedule D (of Insight Partners's 138 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. Morgan Stanley appears on 2 of the same filings.
How have Insight Partners's funds performed?
Insight Partners XI, L.P. returned a net IRR of 12.6% on a 1.8 multiple, as CalPERS reported it for 31 December 2025. Insight Partners XII, L.P. returned a net IRR of 3.4% on a 1.1 multiple, as Washington WSIB reported it for 31 December 2025.
Who invests in Insight Partners's funds?
CalPERS (8 funds) and Washington WSIB (5 funds) name Insight Partners funds in their published disclosures. Coverage is limited to the plans this site follows, and a plan's absence says nothing about whether it invests.
How many funds does Insight Partners run?
Insight Partners has 7 registered fund vehicles on the worldwide entity register — legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets. Separately, it reports 138 private funds to the US SEC (Form ADV, through 2024) — a different register, counted on a different basis.
Where are Insight Partners's funds domiciled?
89 of the 138 funds are domiciled in Cayman Islands, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024, followed by Delaware with 44.
Where does Insight Partners file from?
Insight Venture Management, LLC, CRD 142994, its largest Form ADV filer, gives its office as New York, United States. The other filers' offices are in the entity table on this page.
Is Insight Partners registered with the SEC?
Yes. Its filings run through 1 management entities, the largest being Insight Venture Management, LLC, CRD 142994, with 138 of the 138 funds here.
See also: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph.