fundregtracker.
Last verified 2026-10-12

Sixth Street — funds, providers and filings

Managers: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph · private market performance

No tracked activity yet for this manager.

Assets
Assets under management$135bn Sixth Street, as at 31 March 2026
Of that, the part reported to the US SEC as private funds$70.0bn gross · 148 funds Form ADV, through 2024
Activity sources: this site's news archive (tracked since July 2026) · the manager's own newsroom · the worldwide entity register (registration dates as the register records them).

Sixth Street is a global investment firm, founded in 2009. It is known for flexible, long-term capital. It runs nine platforms across equity, lending and infrastructure, backing companies at many stages. (Sixth Street)

Asset classes

The range spans credit, growth, infrastructure and insurance.

Assets, investors and structure above are built from public sources — the worldwide entity register and the manager's own reports. Every figure carries its source's own date · Sixth Street official site.
A profile built from public sources — SEC Form ADV (filings through 2024), the worldwide entity register, the manager's own reports and this site's own news coverage. Figures carry each source's own dates · official site.

The US-reported view

The sections below draw on US regulatory filings — SEC Form ADV and Form D — and on US investors' own disclosures. They set out Sixth Street's US-reported slice: the funds, service providers, domiciles and activity visible in US filings, not its worldwide business.

1. US-SEC private funds

This page reports $70.0bn of gross asset value across 148 private funds that Sixth Street reports on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. Its firm-wide figures are in the Assets summary at the top of this page, measured on a different basis.

Worldwide, 27 registered fund vehicles are on file under its management companies, on the worldwide entity register (read 2026-10-05) — these are legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets.

Registered fund vehicles worldwide (as at 2026-10-05)27
Management entities on file (US filings · worldwide register)1 · 3
Principal offices on fileDallas, United States
The gross asset value above is the SEC-reported private funds only, as filed — a narrower, verifiable subset of a manager's firm-wide AUM, which is stated on its own basis and can include separate accounts, committed-but-uncalled capital and vehicles outside US SEC reporting. The two are different measures and will not match.

2. Service providers

KPMG audits 121 of the 122 Sixth Street funds that name an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D, filings through 2024 — more than any other firm. State Street administers 103 of the 148 that name an administrator, on the same filings. Relationships the filings attribute to Sixth Street's own group are part of its structure, not third-party appointments, and are left out of these counts.

Across the funds that disclose each role on Schedule D — the count is funds naming that provider, of funds disclosing the role at all:

Fund administratorState Street (103 of 148); Virtus Partners LLC (38 of 148); Lacrosse Global Fund Services (6 of 148) — and 1 more
AuditorKPMG (121 of 122); EY (1 of 122)
CustodianState Street (106 of 148); U.S. Bank (33 of 148); J.P. Morgan (6 of 148) — and 5 more
Prime brokerGoldman Sachs (33 of 33); Morgan Stanley (1 of 33)
Marketer / placementTPG Capital BD, LLC (6 of 8); Credit Suisse (1 of 8)
Source: SEC Form ADV Schedule D 7.B.(1), filings through 2024. The top three per role are shown; the full lists are available on request: [email protected]. Provider names are rolled up to their group brand where the rollup is unambiguous; otherwise they appear as filed. Relationships the filings attribute to the manager's own group (2 fund-role rows) are part of its own structure, not third-party appointments, and are excluded from the tallies above.

3. Fund domiciles

101 of Sixth Street's 148 SEC-reported private funds are domiciled in Delaware, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024. Cayman Islands is next, and the bars below give the rest in order.

Delaware101
Cayman Islands43
Canada2
US2

4. Fund filing activity

Sixth Street Opportunities Partners VI (A), L.P. is the largest US raise on file for a Sixth Street fund: $2.5bn sold to date, on its 2026 Form D filing. Amounts are cumulative sold-to-date figures as filed. They cover a fund's life up to that filing, not a single fundraise, and a fund that raises outside the US files nothing here.

The largest of the 11 US private-fund filings for Sixth Street's funds, by amount sold to date as filed — the full record is available on request: [email protected].

IssuerTypeAmount sold (as filed)Filing yearSource
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners VI (A), L.P.Private Equity Fund$2.5bn2026filing
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners VI (B), L.P.Private Equity Fund$2.3bn2026filing
Sixth Street ABF Beacon Fund I (B), L.P.Private Equity Fund$1.2bn2026filing
Sixth Street ABF Beacon Fund I (A), L.P.Private Equity Fund$380m2026filing
Sixth Street Opportunities VI (QP), a series of BlueArc Core Alternatives, LLCOther Investment Fund$7m2026filing
Sixth Street Opportunities VI (QP) (TE Onshore), a series of BlueArc Core Alternatives, LLCOther Investment Fund$2m2026filing
Sixth Street Opportunities Equity VI, L.P.Private Equity Fundnot stated2026filing
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners VI (C), L.P.Private Equity Fundnot stated2026filing
Source: SEC EDGAR Form D (public filings; amounts are cumulative "sold to date" figures as filed, not fundraise announcements).

5. Fund performance

Every figure here is a disclosing pension plan's own, on that plan's own reporting date. Nothing is blended into a manager-level return, because no plan published one.

Per-fund net IRR, multiple and DPI as disclosed by the pension plans invested in the funds — the LPs' own numbers, on their own dates, not the manager's. One row per plan disclosure. Where two plans hold the same fund and report different numbers, both rows show, with their dates:

FundPlanNet IRRMultipleDPIReported as atSource
Sixth Street Growth Partners II, L.P.Washington WSIB12.5%1.30.1131 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Sixth Street Growth Partnrs IICalSTRS10.5%1.20.0430 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners V, L.P.Washington WSIB10.3%1.20.1431 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Sixth Street Opps Partners VCalSTRS9.0%1.170.1430 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Sixth Street TAO Partners (B) LPCalSTRS11.2%1.360.0930 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Sixth Street Cap Solutions (A)CalSTRS10.5%1.470.7830 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Sixth Street Growth PartnersWashington WSIB10.8%1.50.8831 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners IV (A), L.P.CalSTRS10.9%1.490.630 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners IV, L.P.Washington WSIB11.5%1.60.7831 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners III (A), L.P.CalSTRS8.9%1.571.2730 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners III, L.P.Washington WSIB8.7%1.51.3131 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners II, L.P.CalSTRS18.8%1.921.9130 June 2025CalSTRS private equity performance report
Sixth Street Opportunities Partners II, L.P.Washington WSIB16.4%1.71.7331 December 2025WSIB private equity IRR report

Young vintages sit in the J-curve: an early negative IRR mostly reflects fees drawn before value is realised, and is not a verdict on the fund.

6. Known LP investors, from their own disclosures

CalSTRS (7), Washington WSIB (7) — the count is this manager's funds appearing in that plan's disclosure.

Source: each pension plan's own published performance disclosure, as compiled on this site (per-plan as-at dates shown in the table). Net IRR and multiple are taken exactly as each plan reported them; DPI is distributions ÷ contributions from the plan's own cash-flow columns. Coverage is limited to the pension plans this site follows — a fund without such an investor does not appear here, and that absence says nothing about the fund.

7. Management entities

Sixth Street files Form ADV through 1 management entity; the largest is Sixth Street Advisers, LLC, CRD 159014 of DALLAS, with 148 of the 148 funds on this page. Every figure above rolls those filers up into one business. The table below traces each of them back to the entity that filed it, so a number can be checked against its own record rather than taken on trust.

US management entities on file (1 entities — together the 148 funds above)
EntitySEC CRDCity Funds of the 148
Sixth Street Advisers, LLCCRD 159014DALLAS148
Management entities on the worldwide register (3 entities — together the 27 registered vehicles)
EntityRegister IDFund vehicles
Sixth Street Advisers, LLC5493003470MIQVV5GG5424
Sixth Street Tao Management, LLC549300B9J2TJYXM165762
Sixth Street Growth Partners II (B), L.P.5493008OXGO0KNMVCU121

Questions this page answers

What is Sixth Street's AUM?

Across the group it managed $135 billion as at 31 March 2026. (Sixth Street). It also reports $70.0bn of gross asset value across 148 private funds on its US SEC filings (Form ADV, through 2024).

Who audits Sixth Street's funds?

KPMG is named on 121 of the 122 US private funds whose filing discloses an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D (of Sixth Street's 148 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. EY appears on 1 of the same filings.

Who administers Sixth Street's funds?

State Street is named on 103 of the 148 US private funds whose filing discloses an administrator on Form ADV Schedule D (of Sixth Street's 148 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024. Virtus Partners LLC appears on 38 of the same filings.

How have Sixth Street's funds performed?

Sixth Street Growth Partners returned a net IRR of 10.8% on a 1.5 multiple, as Washington WSIB reported it for 31 December 2025. Sixth Street Growth Partners II, L.P. returned a net IRR of 12.5% on a 1.3 multiple, as Washington WSIB reported it for 31 December 2025.

Who invests in Sixth Street's funds?

CalSTRS (7 funds) and Washington WSIB (7 funds) name Sixth Street funds in their published disclosures. Coverage is limited to the plans this site follows, and a plan's absence says nothing about whether it invests.

How many funds does Sixth Street run?

Sixth Street has 27 registered fund vehicles on the worldwide entity register — legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets. Separately, it reports 148 private funds to the US SEC (Form ADV, through 2024) — a different register, counted on a different basis.

Where are Sixth Street's funds domiciled?

101 of the 148 funds are domiciled in Delaware, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024, followed by Cayman Islands with 43.

Where does Sixth Street file from?

Sixth Street Advisers, LLC, CRD 159014, its largest Form ADV filer, gives its office as DALLAS, United States. The other filers' offices are in the entity table on this page.

Is Sixth Street registered with the SEC?

Yes. Its filings run through 1 management entities, the largest being Sixth Street Advisers, LLC, CRD 159014, with 148 of the 148 funds here.

Sources: SEC Form ADV (public filings; figures as filed, through 2024) · global entity register (GLEIF, read 2026-10-05) · this site's news archive. Corrections: how to request one. The full data behind any table on this page is available on request: [email protected].

See also: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph.

↑ Top