Lexington Partners — funds, providers and filings
Managers: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph · private market performance
Registrations
- 2026-06-05 New fund vehicle registered: FRANKLIN LEXINGTON VENTURE AND GROWTH FUND (LU) entity register
- 2025-05-14 New fund vehicle registered: LCVI HOLDINGS, L.P. (US-DE) entity register
- 2025-05-12 New fund vehicle registered: LMMI V Holdings, L.P. (US-DE) entity register
- 2024-11-14 New fund vehicle registered: Lexington Co-Investment Partners VI, L.P. (US) entity register
- 2024-10-22 New fund vehicle registered: Franklin Lexington PE Secondaries Fund (LU) entity register
| US-SEC-reported private funds — not a firm-wide AUM figure | $73.7bn gross · 110 funds Form ADV, through 2024 |
Fund structure
Its funds are organised into 1 umbrella funds.
How the funds sit under the manager and its umbrellas:
The US-reported view
The sections below draw on US regulatory filings — SEC Form ADV and Form D — and on US investors' own disclosures. They set out Lexington Partners's US-reported slice: the funds, service providers, domiciles and activity visible in US filings, not its worldwide business.
1. US-SEC private funds
This page reports $73.7bn of gross asset value across 110 private funds that Lexington Partners reports on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. It does not report firm-wide assets under management, a different measure on a different basis.
Worldwide, 26 registered fund vehicles are on file under its management companies, on the worldwide entity register (read 2026-10-05) — these are legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets.
| Registered fund vehicles worldwide (as at 2026-10-05) | 26 |
| Management entities on file (US filings · worldwide register) | 2 · 2 |
| Principal offices on file | New York, United States |
2. Service providers
EY audits 110 of the 110 Lexington Partners funds that name an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D, filings through 2024 — more than any other firm. Relationships the filings attribute to Lexington Partners's own group are part of its structure, not third-party appointments, and are left out of these counts.
Across the funds that disclose each role on Schedule D — the count is funds naming that provider, of funds disclosing the role at all:
| Auditor | EY (110 of 110) |
| Custodian | J.P. Morgan (91 of 110); Bank of America (75 of 110); Silicon Valley Bank (56 of 110) — and 6 more |
| Marketer / placement | 414 Estructuracion, S.A. de C.V. (2 of 2); Crosspoint Advisors Inc. (2 of 2); Y.A Karni Financial Consultant LTD. (2 of 2) — and 11 more |
3. Fund domiciles
70 of Lexington Partners's 110 SEC-reported private funds are domiciled in Delaware, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024. Cayman Islands is next, and the bars below give the rest in order.
4. Fund filing activity
The 2 most recent of the 2 US private-fund filings for this manager's funds. The filings state no amount sold, as is common on Form D.
| Issuer | Type | Amount sold (as filed) | Filing year | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PE Premier Lexington Capital Partners XI Offshore, L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
| PE Premier Lexington Capital Partners XI Onshore, L.P. | Private Equity Fund | not stated | 2026 | filing |
5. Fund performance
Every figure here is a disclosing pension plan's own, on that plan's own reporting date. Nothing is blended into a manager-level return, because no plan published one.
Per-fund net IRR, multiple and DPI as disclosed by the pension plans invested in the funds — the LPs' own numbers, on their own dates, not the manager's. One row per plan disclosure. Where two plans hold the same fund and report different numbers, both rows show, with their dates:
| Fund | Plan | Net IRR | Multiple | DPI | Reported as at | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lexington Co-Investment Partners VI | Minnesota SBI | 10.8% | 1.06 | 0.01 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Capital Partners X Co-Invest | NYC BERS | 21.6% | 1.34 | 0.09 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X Co-Invest | NYC Fire | 21.6% | 1.34 | 0.09 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X Co-Invest | NYC Police | 21.6% | 1.34 | 0.09 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X Co-Invest | NYCERS | 21.6% | 1.34 | 0.09 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X, L.P. | Minnesota SBI | 17.5% | 1.35 | 0.18 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Capital Partners X, L.P. | NYC BERS | 20.0% | 1.27 | 0.11 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X, L.P. | NYC Fire | 20.0% | 1.27 | 0.11 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X, L.P. | NYC Police | 20.0% | 1.27 | 0.11 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X, L.P. | NYC Teachers | 20.0% | 1.27 | 0.11 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners X, L.P. | NYCERS | 20.0% | 1.27 | 0.11 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Co-Investment Partners V Overage | Minnesota SBI | 10.1% | 1.39 | 0.18 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Co-Investment Partners V | Minnesota SBI | 12.4% | 1.44 | 0.23 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Capital Partners IX, L.P. | Minnesota SBI | 14.0% | 1.56 | 0.59 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Capital Partners IX, L.P. | NYC BERS | 15.6% | 1.52 | 0.42 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners IX, L.P. | NYC Fire | 15.6% | 1.52 | 0.42 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners IX, L.P. | NYC Police | 15.6% | 1.52 | 0.42 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners IX, L.P. | NYC Teachers | 15.6% | 1.52 | 0.42 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners IX, L.P. | NYCERS | 15.6% | 1.52 | 0.42 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Co-Investment Partners IV | Minnesota SBI | 14.5% | 1.88 | 1.15 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Middle Market Investors IV | Minnesota SBI | 12.6% | 1.55 | 0.67 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | Minnesota SBI | 13.6% | 1.64 | 1.29 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | NYC BERS | 14.1% | 1.65 | 1.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | NYC Fire | 14.1% | 1.65 | 1.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | NYC Police | 14.1% | 1.65 | 1.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | NYC Teachers | 14.1% | 1.65 | 1.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | NYCERS | 14.1% | 1.65 | 1.19 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VII, L.P. | Minnesota SBI | 14.1% | 1.65 | 1.63 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
| Lexington Capital Partners VII, L.P. | NYC Fire | 13.5% | 1.64 | 1.61 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VII, L.P. | NYC Police | 13.5% | 1.64 | 1.61 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VII, L.P. | NYCERS | 13.5% | 1.64 | 1.61 | 30 June 2025 | not available |
| Lexington Capital Partners VI-B, L.P. | Minnesota SBI | 7.9% | 1.49 | 1.48 | 31 March 2026 | Minnesota SBI private markets asset listing |
Young vintages sit in the J-curve: an early negative IRR mostly reflects fees drawn before value is realised, and is not a verdict on the fund.
6. Known LP investors, from their own disclosures
Minnesota SBI (10), NYC Fire (5), NYCERS (5), NYC Police (5), NYC BERS (4), NYC Teachers (3) — the count is this manager's funds appearing in that plan's disclosure.
7. Management entities
Lexington Partners files Form ADV through 2 management entities; the largest is Lexington Partners L.P., CRD 147281 of New York, with 96 of the 110 funds on this page. Every figure above rolls those filers up into one business. The table below traces each of them back to the entity that filed it, so a number can be checked against its own record rather than taken on trust.
US management entities on file (2 entities — together the 110 funds above)
| Entity | SEC CRD | City | Funds of the 110 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lexington Partners L.P. | CRD 147281 | New York | 96 |
| Lexington Advisors LLC | CRD 107364 | New York | 14 |
Management entities on the worldwide register (2 entities — together the 26 registered vehicles)
| Entity | Register ID | Fund vehicles |
|---|---|---|
| Lexington Partners L.P. | 549300QI48TIDZJCR212 | 18 |
| Lexington Advisors LLC | 549300ZTY47CYJ7WY443 | 8 |
8. Similar managers
Questions this page answers
What is Lexington Partners's AUM?
This page reports $73.7bn of gross asset value across 110 private funds on SEC Form ADV, filings through 2024. It does not report firm-wide assets under management, a different measure on a different basis.
Who audits Lexington Partners's funds?
EY is named on 110 of the 110 US private funds whose filing discloses an auditor on Form ADV Schedule D (of Lexington Partners's 110 filed with the SEC), filings through 2024.
How have Lexington Partners's funds performed?
Lexington Capital Partners IX, L.P. returned a net IRR of 14.0% on a 1.56 multiple, as Minnesota SBI reported it for 31 March 2026. Lexington Capital Partners VI-B, L.P. returned a net IRR of 7.9% on a 1.49 multiple, as Minnesota SBI reported it for 31 March 2026.
Who invests in Lexington Partners's funds?
Minnesota SBI (10 funds) name Lexington Partners funds in their published disclosures. Coverage is limited to the plans this site follows, and a plan's absence says nothing about whether it invests.
How many funds does Lexington Partners run?
Lexington Partners has 26 registered fund vehicles on the worldwide entity register — legal fund entities, not the share classes or products a manager markets. Separately, it reports 110 private funds to the US SEC (Form ADV, through 2024) — a different register, counted on a different basis.
Where are Lexington Partners's funds domiciled?
70 of the 110 funds are domiciled in Delaware, its largest single domicile on Form ADV, filings through 2024, followed by Cayman Islands with 27.
Where does Lexington Partners file from?
Lexington Partners L.P., CRD 147281, its largest Form ADV filer, gives its office as New York, United States. The other filers' offices are in the entity table on this page.
Is Lexington Partners registered with the SEC?
Yes. Its filings run through 2 management entities, the largest being Lexington Partners L.P., CRD 147281, with 96 of the 110 funds here.
See also: all tracked managers · fund search & entity graph.